Bruch Performed by Pinchas Zukerman

Nov 16, 2018 - Nov 18, 2018


Jaime Martín, conductor
Pinchas Zukerman, violin

RAVEL Le tombeau de Couperin
BRUCH Violin No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26
SIBELIUS Symphony No. 5 in E-flat major, Op. 82

A true master of our time, violinist Pinchas Zukerman teams with guest conductor Jaime Martín to invigorate Bruch’s renowned concerto. Zukerman lends his virtuosity, prodigious technique, and unwavering artistic standards to a work that teems with lyrical beauty and emotional sincerity. Ravel’s Le tombeau de Couperin pays a light-hearted homage to loved ones lost, while Sibelius’ Symphony No. 5 builds to a majestic and fitting conclusion to an unforgettable performance.