Book

Denver Museum of Nature & Science Free Day

1/7/2019, 1/27/2019, 2/11/2019, 4/28/2019, 6/2/2019, 8/26/2019, 9/29/2019, 10/14/2019, 11/17/2019, 12/8/2019

Details

The Scientific & Cultural Facilities District is a voter-approved special district in the seven-county metro area that provides a stable source of supplemental funding to more than 300 scientific and cultural organizations inside the district's boundaries. The SCFD collects a one-tenth of 1 percent sales-and-use tax (or one penny on every $10 spent), providing approximately $40 million each year to area cultural attractions both small and large.


Museum Admission is free on the dates listed below. To add a temporary exhibit, IMAX or Planetarium show, purchase tickets at the Museum on the Free Day; upgrade rates apply. Reservations and amenities (lunchroom, coat and lunch storage, bus drop off, etc.) for school groups are not available on SCFD Community Free Days.


Monday, January 7
Sunday, January 27
Monday, February 11
Wednesday, April 3 (NIGHT – 5pm-10pm)
Sunday, April 28 (Día del Niño)
Sunday, June 2
Tuesday, July 2 (NIGHT – 5pm-10pm)
Monday, August 26
Sunday, September 29
Monday, October 14
Sunday, November 17
Sunday, December 8