Book

Denver Museum of Nature & Science Free Day

2/23/2020, 4/26/2020, 5/31/2020, 7/1/2020, 8/12/2020, 9/2/2020, 9/21/2020, 10/11/2020, 12/6/2020

Details

The Scientific & Cultural Facilities District is a voter-approved special district in the seven-county metro area that provides a stable source of supplemental funding to more than 300 scientific and cultural organizations inside the district's boundaries. The SCFD collects a one-tenth of 1 percent sales-and-use tax (or one penny on every $10 spent), providing approximately $40 million each year to area cultural attractions both small and large.


Museum Admission is free on the dates listed below. To add a temporary exhibit, IMAX or Planetarium show, purchase tickets at the Museum on the Free Day; upgrade rates apply. Reservations and amenities (lunchroom, coat and lunch storage, bus drop off, etc.) for school groups are not available on SCFD Community Free Days.


Monday, January 6
Sunday, January 26
Monday, February 10 (Darwin Day)
Sunday, February 23
Sunday, April 26 (Día del Niño)
Sunday, May 31
Wednesday, July 1 (Free Night- Admission free from 5 p.m.-10 p.m.)
Wednesday, August 12 (Free Night- Admission free from 5 p.m.-10 p.m.
Wednesday, September 2 (Free Night- Admission free from 5 p.m.-10 p.m.)
Monday, September 21
Sunday, October 11
Sunday, December 6