Nov 9, 2017

Christopher Dragon, conductor
Yi Zhao, violin
Catherine Beeson, viola

BACH Brandenberg Concerto No. 3 in G major, BWV 1048
MOZART Sinfonia concertante, K. 364
HAYDN Symphony No. 104 in D major, “London”

Associate Conductor Christopher Dragon will guide you through the music of Bach, Mozart, and Haydn — three greats of the Baroque and Classical periods. Great for music lovers or all kinds, bring a friend or two to introduce them to the magic of the orchestra! Featuring Colorado Symphony Assistant Concertmaster Yi Zhao and Assistant Principal Viola Catherine Beeson.

→ We’re pleased to introduce LISTEN/HEAR, casual sessions of live performance threaded with thoughtful talk-throughs to help you understand and truly hear symphonic music. This new series of four concerts throughout the season will take you on a journey through the evolution of symphonic music from its modest beginnings to the powerhouse ensemble you see it as today! If you were a fan of Inside the Score, this is a must-see!