Longmont Symphony: A Longmont World Premiere

Feb 24, 2018

Elliot Moore, conductor
Matthew Zalkind, cello

MICHAEL UDOW Mountain Myths (World Premiere)
SAINT-SAËNS Cello Concerto No. 1
Matthew Zalkind, cello
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 4

Mountain Myths, composed by Longmont resident, Michael Udow, receives its world premiere in this performance that includes American cellist, Matt Zalkind, and Tchaikovsky’s epic Fourth Symphony, in which the composer expresses his triumph over fate.