Longmont Symphony: The American Frontier

Nov 11, 2017

Elliot Moore, conductor
Andrew Sords, violin

JOAN TOWER Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman
JOHN WILLIAMS Hymn to the Fallen from Saving Private Ryan
BARBER Violin Concerto
Andrew Sords, violin
COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”

This program, coinciding with Veteran’s Day, expresses our gratitude and appreciation to the men and women who so bravely serve our country. We invite you to join us for this program of music from America including the first great American concerto for violin and orchestra as well as Dvořák’s most famous symphony, “From the New World.”