Marin Alsop Conducts

Mar 20, 2020 - Mar 22, 2020


Marin Alsop, conductor

BARBER Essay No. 2, Op. 17
COPLAND Suite from Appalachian Spring
PROKOFIEV Suite from Romeo and Juliet

Marin Alsop, the famed Conductor Laureate and former Music Director for your Colorado Symphony, returns leading a riveting program of illustrious works. Copland’s signature American sound is on full display in this beautiful suite from the ballet Appalachian Spring, while Barber’s Second Essay exhibits exhilarating power throughout. Prokofiev’s Suite from Romeo and Juliet provides a stirring conclusion to Maestra Alsop’s return.