AB Variation:

Nate Smith + KINFOLK

May 11, 2019


Nate Smith – Drums
Amma Whatt – Vocals
Jaleel Shaw – Saxophone
Jon Cowherd – Piano/Keyboard
Fima Ephron – Electric Bass
Brad Allen Williams – Guitar

“In conceiving this project, I wanted to focus on creating the material with very few ingredients; just improvising at the drums or piano or singing ideas into a voice recorder, focusing primarily on rhythm and melody. I want to see what other ingredients the players or singers would bring to the material. I’m interested in a true band sound: I want to know how the musicians will color, shape, and season the raw ingredients, and how to pull all of those pieces together to a whole.”

Social Media