Nov 11, 2017

Christopher Dragon, conductor
Edgar Meyer, bass/composer

TURINA Danzas fantásticas, Op. 22
EDGAR MEYER New work to be announced
BOTTESINI Concerto for Double Bass No. 2 in B minor
RAVEL Boléro

Written for orchestra with a title to be announced, the highlighted piece for the evening marks world-renowned bassist Edgar Meyer’s Colorado premiere of his first orchestral composition. Meyer is also the featured soloist on Bottesini’s Concerto for Double Bass No. 2. Spanish born Turina’s Danzas fantásticas adds a lively flair to open the evening, while audience favorite, Ravel’s Boléro, concludes the affair to leave you simply spellbound.