Book

BookBar

Details

A bookstore for wine lover. A wine bar for book shoppers. BookBar is an independently owned bookstore in the Tennyson St. cultural district of Denver, Colorado. We offer a curated inventory of new literary titles for both children and adults. Our bar features an eclectic wine list, locally roasted coffee, Colorado beers & tea, and house made hors d'oeuvres.

Amenities

General
Tours
General
  • Total Capacity (if applicable): 150
  • Event Space:
Features
  • Reservation Needed:

Meeting Facilities

Facility Info
Meeting Rooms
  • Total Sq. Ft. 1
  • Type of Venue Special Events Venue
  • Type of Event Reception
  • Number of Rooms 2
Bar and Lounge
  • Reception Capacity: 50
Reading Room
  • Total Sq. Ft.: 250
  • Reception Capacity: 12
Garden Patio
  • Total Sq. Ft.: 1800
  • Reception Capacity: 50

Events

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
  • Image Free

In partnership with American Express and the American Booksellers Association, we will be joining small business and indie booksellers across the country to celebrate Small Business Saturday and Indies First on November 25th. We will have...

Shop Small Shop Indie at BookBar <p>In partnership with American Express and the American Booksellers Association, we will be joining small business and indie booksellers across the country to celebrate Small Business Saturday and Indies First on November 25th.<br /><br />We will have authors, raffles, literary games, literary photo booth, new menu samples, and much more throughout the day. Also - Mavis the Magical BookMobile will be making her grand new appearance after her makeover!</p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 07:00 PM to 08:30 PM
  • Image Free

A fun gathering of people who've read (or want to read) the book.How does it work, you ask? + Join us and get a free drink! + Mingle with others who have maybe read the book, read the book, or are planning to read the book. + Make vague...

BookSocial: We Were Eight Years in Power <p>A fun gathering of people who've read (or want to read) the book.How does it work, you ask?<br />+ Join us and get a free drink!<br />+ Mingle with others who have maybe read the book, read the book, or are planning to read the book.<br />+ Make vague promises to see each other again...This month, were reading We Were Eight Years in Power by Ta-Nehisi Coates. </p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 07:00 PM to 09:00 PM
  • Image Free

Congratulations, writers, on your hard work, long nights, and caffeinated existence during National Novel Writing Month! BookBar has enjoyed hosting weekly write-ins and we want to give you the opportunity to show off. Stop in at 7 PM, grab...

NaNoWriMo Open Mic Celebration!  <p>Congratulations, writers, on your hard work, long nights, and caffeinated existence during National Novel Writing Month! BookBar has enjoyed hosting weekly write-ins and we want to give you the opportunity to show off.</p> <p>Stop in at 7 PM, grab a special Writer's Block Mulled Wine at the bar, and step up to the microphone to share your favorite piece of writing from the month or your favorite inspiration from another author that kept you going. And bring friends!</p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 07:00 PM to 09:00 PM
  • Image Free

Join BookBar for a reading and signing with Mindy McGinnis, author of This Darkness Mine. Mindy McGinnis, award-winning author of The Female of the Species and A Madness So Discreet, returns with a new dark and twisted psychological...

Reading and Signing with Mindy McGinnis <p>Join BookBar for a reading and signing with Mindy McGinnis, author of This Darkness Mine.</p> <p>Mindy McGinnis, award-winning author of The Female of the Species and A Madness So Discreet, returns with a new dark and twisted psychological thriller—perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Fight Club.</p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 04:30 PM to 06:30 PM
  • Image Free

Join Madelyn Garner and Christine Weeber for our First Saturday Poetry Series! Happy Hour mingling starts at 4:30, reading starts at 5:30.

First Saturday Poetry Series <p>Join Madelyn Garner and Christine Weeber for our First Saturday Poetry Series!<br /><br />Happy Hour mingling starts at 4:30, reading starts at 5:30.</p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 07:30 PM to 09:30 PM
  • Image Free

Join BookBar for a reading and signing with Helen Thorpe, author of The Newcomers. From an award-winning, “meticulously observant” (The New Yorker) writer comes a powerful and moving account of how refugee teenagers at a Denver public high...

Reading and Signing with Helen Thorpe <p>Join BookBar for a reading and signing with Helen Thorpe, author of The Newcomers.<br /><br />From an award-winning, “meticulously observant” (The New Yorker) writer comes a powerful and moving account of how refugee teenagers at a Denver public high school learn English and become Americans.</p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

Nov 24, 2017

  • Image Nov 24, 2017
  • Image 4280 Tennyson St., Denver, CO 80212
  • Image From: 05:00 PM to 07:00 PM
  • Image Free

Join us for a reading and signing with Phil Goodstein, author of Modern East Denver.

Reading & Signing with Phil Goodstein <p>Join us for a reading and signing with Phil Goodstein, author of Modern East Denver. </p> 4280 Tennyson St. Denver, CO America/North_Dakota/Center

TripAdvisor

Loading...